Park Place

Home › Park Place
  • We answer to the needs of our clients!
    Yes! We now have an English Toddler Group at Park Place. We are accepting only 10 children in the OC Day Nursery, at any one time. The hours of choice are: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon OR 1:00 pm until 4:00 p.m. We have a competent staff available, including a foreign speaker teacher and a competent English-speaking Russian assistant.

  • Autumn Session 2018
    Monday, September 3 Term begins
    Friday, September 14 Hat Day
    Friday, September 28 International Day
    October 8 – 12 Mid-term Break
    Monday, October 15 Class begins
    Friday, October 26 Carnival
    Friday, November 9 Harvest Day
    Friday, November 23 Messy Hair Day
    Friday, November 30 Parent-Teacher Interviews
    Winter Session 2018-2019
    Thursday, December 20 Christmas Concert
    Friday, December 21 Last Day of school
    December 24 – January 9 Winter Break – SCHOOL CLOSED
    Wednesday, January 9 Class begins
    Friday, January 25 Water Day (World Day for Water, March 22)
    Thursday, February 14 Valentine’s Day
    February 18 – 22 Mid-term Break
    Monday, February 25 Class begins
    Friday, March 15 St. Patrick’s Day
    Friday, March 22 Parent-Teacher Interviews
    Friday, March 29 Day of Happiness :-)
    Spring Session 2019
    April 1 – 5 Spring Break
    Monday, April 8 Class begins
    Friday, April 19 Earth & Peace Day
    Tuesday/Thursday, April 23/25 Open House
    Friday, May 24 Pajama Day
    Friday, June 7 ‘WE’ Day
    June 12 – 14 Summer Break
    Monday, June 17 Class begins
    Friday, June 21 Sports Day
    Friday, June 28 Last Day of Class

    * OC will be closed for all Russian holidays and weekends.
    ** OC will be open for July and August at Parents’ request.

     

    summer-camp

    July 1 – 14 1st term in Summer camp
    July 8 – 21 2nd term in Summer camp
    July 15 – 28 3rd term in Summer camp
    Weekly Workpad OC “Park Place” – “Our Children – Our School” 2017-2018
    Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
    09:00 – 09:40 Directed Play in Centres & Listening Centre (Individual Reading Programme – 9:15-9:40)
    09:40 – 10:15 Circle Time & Theme Development
    10:15 – 10:30 SNACK Cooking
    10:30 – 11:15 Literacy Numeracy Literacy Numeracy
    11:15 – 11:30 Yoga break
    11:30 – 12:00 Theme-related Activities and Games (Intensive Literacy w/Year 1)
    12:00 – 13:00 LUNCH TIME
    13:00 – 14:00 Directed Play: Outside on Playground (13:30-14:15 Individual work)
    14:15 – 14:30 Story Time
    14:30 – 15:00 Theme-related Arts & Crafts Show & tell
    15:00 – 15:30 SNACK
    15:30 – 16:30 Music Club* Art Club* Drama Club* Dance Club* Movie
    16:30 – 17:00 Project work, directed play

    * Included in the 9-5 package are the Craft, Dance, Music and Drama Clubs.